Visa on Arrival scheme for 150 nations

May 28, 2015

Visa on Arrival scheme for 150 nations

India has issued Visa on arrival to 150 countries:

The Indian Government has issued visas on arrival to 43 nations to increase the tourism in the country. Finance Minister Arun Jaitey has proudly announced the visa on Arrival to 150 countries during  the Budget session of Lok Sabha. This step is taken for improving the standards of tourism and develops the cultural sites in India and promotes the Indian Unique culture to the World and the main advantage in promoting these sites will lead to UNESCO Heritage Sites status.

The Tourism and Culture Minister were allocated the funds for improving the standard of the places for tourism in India. The Places which come under this project were mentioned are:

1. Churches and convents of Goa state

2. Leh in ladakh region in Jammu and Kashmir.

3. Qutub shahi tombs in Hyderabad, Telangana.

4. Jallianwala Bagh in Amritsar

5. Hampi in Karnataka

6. Elaphanta Caves in Maharashtra

7. Varanasi temple in the state in Uttar Pradesh.

8. Other Hills in the Rajasthan.

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

Chat Icon
chat icon